PositivešŸŒžLiving Mentoringā„¢Ā 

PositivešŸŒžLiving Mentoringā„¢

SEPTEMBER 10th 2016 

 Tuscaloosa Man Bringing Idea A New Mentor/Role Model Program To Community Needs Support ! The Youth Of Today Will Greatly Benefit From The PROGRAM ā€¢ The Concept Is What The Founder Believes is Key!           
click For Official Site

 As a Young man, I was very troubled. Looking Back A key factor to the philosophy I used was What I was taught By those I looked up to. Those mentors & were not positive in the ideas That they taught me about as To being Important Keys For A Successful Life ! Iā€™m The End We all Have to Take Responsibility For Our Path, But HAD I Had This Program Implemented In my Life, I would Have Gone Down A Much different Road! I wasnā€™t given that Option & I suffered in the end. My mind was set back several years ! For Example, at 35 Iā€™m Just Beginning To Mature into A intelligent Functioning Adult With The proper Core Values That God Meant for All to Be taught. The Passion I have Stems From The Fact That All I have Learned Could Be Used To Help Others Acknowledge This & Learn How to avoid any Similar Path. I believe That one can Truly reshape Their Destiny & Reroute Their Path To Be One Of Greatness! Provided All Things Are In Line With The True Will Thatā€™s Meant to Be. 
In Feb 2013, I started working with the youth at The Local Boys & Girls Club. My philosophy has always been To share positive concepts. Striving To Leave All Negativity Out if Possible. Beginning back in Feb of 2013 I would Sign in to The after school Program & gather about 10 young men ages varied ( 12-15yrs ) . I would share for about 30 minutes. 
I would use terms like , ā€ I Would be playing pro ball right now, possible retiring a wealthy man had I lived By This Philosophy ! If I had Someone I respected Teach me, I may have avoided all of the Hardship that My Choices Brought me, FOR EXAMPLE: 
ā€¢Put %100 into my studies back while in school [ Beginning this practice in pre school ] . 
ā€¢ Strived to be a leader
 ā€¢ Respected my teachers 
ā€¢ Stand up for those that were being bullied.
 ā€¢ Put 100% effort into my athletics , Training, & the extracurricular activities I chose To participate in . 
ā€¢ I encourage you just to be all around leaders The Core Values Mentioned Above, Along With Other positive Life lessons Are the Core Of The program.
 I would share This With them & How These value Would Have Changed My Life Dramatically! ā€œ 
Instead of retiring now from a pro career I am telling you that I regret not living By These Values & Doing what Is Required to achieve success on a high-level. 
I challenge You to Do what is Necessary & learn From My Story.ā€ All have always responded very well and listened. With Respect & Attentiveness of a celebrity, Athlete, Etc ! 
From All I have learned , I Have always Only put weight into someoneā€™s word if I had Respected That Person! That Usually Required certain Things . 
I Have used All That life has Taught Me To Build The Core Philosophy & That Always Brings A Set Of Key Questions To Mind. 
ā€¢Is This A key lesson That Would Have Changed my life In Positive ways?
 ā€¢ who Would I Have listened to As A youth? That being an Individual whoā€™s Philosophy Couldā€™ve Changed my Life Dramatically! 
*There weā€™re many other key questions But those were to That come to mind that weā€™re always there! I also remember as a youth that my mentors and those I looked up to usually share similar key factors. 
KEY 1* I always listen to one whose was an image of a big strong muscular man. 
KEY 2. The Positive Values Coming From A Role Model That Any & All would Listen to Is What Brought This Idea Together & Would Be A Life Changing Program . I believe if Placed / Performed Correctly this Could be almost full proof! 

Prized Possession
DETAILS: We would start with one school. Possibly a middle school or high school. We would gather the counselors & administration together . Ask them to put together A list of 3 to 5 of the most troubled youth in their system. Ones that are close to losing their way and are bound and Destined to have a life of failure and hardship. We would like to change the course of these young menā€™s lives using this program and we believe that itā€™s a great chance that we can. 

Phase 1: 

Mentoring / Relationship Building Meetings , Using modern technology, LIVE VIDEO FEED ( Skype is an option ) . 
Using Mentors & Leaders Who Are Fairly Well Known from Their Success. [celebrity athletes as well as any well-known individual who would like to participate in changing lives ] 
ā€¢Keys*
The program Will Be 6 month minimum. ā€¢3 x a week minimum ā€¢USING LIVE VIDEO FEED THE MENTORS WILL BUILD A RELATIONSHIP WITH THE ONE HE IS PAIRED WITH . ā€¢VARIOUS TIME FRAME DEPENDING ON SCHEDULE. 1 HR MEETINGS WOULD BE THE GOAL.
 ā€¢ KEY ā€¢ 
The RELATIONSHIP TO BE BUILT ON TRUST, CARE, LOVE. SO THAT OUR POSITIVE LESSONS ARE TAKEN HOLD & INSTILLED INTO THE DAILY LIVES OF THE TROUBLED YOUTH , THUS THE CHANGE BEGINS! 

Evan Mathis & The Rock ( Evanā€™s Gym out West) I believe using Mentors Similar to ā€¢ Evan Mathis / (former Alabama player/ current NFL ) ā€¢Deontay Wilder (heavyweight boxing champion of the world) similar names .. actors / athletes/ etc.. 


Him like one who has achieved so much and I really believe can give positive lessons to the youth in a one on one setting using live video feed , giving life lessons. 

A good combination would be An Athlete who has had lots of success without the trouble together ( but at separate times they would be having their 1 on 1 time) with someone like Michael Vick. 

ā€¢Michael Vick 


He & similar figures would really be able to relate to A kid and that kid I believe would listen to anything They said and put put into place! The combination of all these ideas in place There would be a great chance of complete guidance into a different direction of life! In which the individual will end up being something awesome & amazing, completely different! 

2nd : Controlled Environment


 The success of the Program will be determined by the The support from the Public & Potential Mentors We would like be put a house Together for The controlled Environment Setting To Place to Programs Participants in For the duration of the Program( Parental Consent Etc) .. In a controlled environment where we pump in nothing but positivity and bring and say Alabama athletes who are constantly encouraging ! Also having these 1 on 1 life lesson/ mentoring meetings would be enough ! All of this Of Course we got to get the permission from the parents!!! I am starting to put this together and bringing it to the public trying to get a grant possibly! 

Supporters* Frank Lary of Northport.

 A former athlete of professional caliber and a legend in Tuscaloosa. 80yr + he is not able to do any of mentoring .. but he did give us permission to use his name for fundraising purposes and to let everyone know that he supports this believes it would a Life Changing program for the youth! He is also giving us his word on signing baseballs and cards for fundraising purposes. Frank Lary of Northport, Al. Rick Rush Rick Rush Art (http://www.rickrushart.com/) Rick Has is on board in helping with using his art to help raise money & awareness for this life-changing program! 

http://www.rickrushart.com If youā€™re interesting in helping out, email positivelivingmentoring@outlook.com http://www.rickrushart.com 205-287-2932 
Leave A Text ! 
We need help with getting the celebrities to help ! Also someone that can help me set up the program and get the first administration to sign on & agree! Thank You 

Leave a Reply

